Fires and I.P. Conflicts

This week went by so fast! Actually, I have to work today, so it’s not over yet! I put out a lot of figurative fires. And one actual one. Because people persist on using the ash recepticle outside as a trash can. People, smoldering butts and paper napkins should never mix. Just sayin’.

Things I Learned This Week
How to resolve an IP address conflict between networked computers. (When the job description says “and other duties as required”, it means it!)

Thorndike Press is now sending me catalogs to three different permutations of my name – none of which is spelled right. And yes I’ve called. Repeatedly.

Things I Taught This Week
I showed aspects of our automation system and how we use it to help patrons to some of our IT folks. I’ve found myself in the role of translator between them and the circulation department. Which is actually fun for me!

1 thought on “Fires and I.P. Conflicts

  1. starfish

    Ugh, this seems to happen all around the world; people just don’t learn – recently a trash can in front of the mall was on fire because someone had thrown their cigarette into the trash can instead of the ash receptacle on top … hmmm, fire inside a plastic lined trash can, awesome -.-”

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment